ENGLISH ELECTRONIC LEARNING

WEB SPACE FOR ENGLISH STUDENTS

DOCTOR´S DIAGNOSIS

Doctor’s Diagnosis

Physician

  • Your test results have come in.
  • I’m afraid the prognosis isn’t good.
  • You have a long road to recovery.
  • We have several options to discuss.
  • The blood test came back negative.
  • The transfusion was a success.
  • It looks like you’re ready to go home.
  • I’d like to keep you here over night.
  • We’ll know more in a few days.
  • You’re not in the clear yet.
  • We’ve ruled out diabetes.
  • I’m hoping to get to the bottom of this soon.

Patient

  • I don’t understand what this means.
  • Am I going to need surgery?
  • Is it good news or bad?
  • When will the tests results come in?
  • How long do I have to stay in the hospital?
  • What is the success rate?
  • Are they going to run more tests?
  • Is this a common problem for people my age?
  • I’d like to discuss other options.
  • I’m going to get a second opinion.
November 9, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

