ENGLISH ELECTRONIC LEARNING

WEB SPACE FOR ENGLISH STUDENTS

GREEN DAY SONG

“Boulevard Of Broken Dreams”

I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don’t know where it goes
But it’s home to me and I walk alone
I walk this empty street
On the Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Where the city sleeps
and I’m the only one and I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk alone

I walk alone
I walk a…

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
‘Til then I walk alone

Ah-ah, Ah-ah, Ah-ah, Aaah-ah,
Ah-ah, Ah-ah, Ah-ah

I’m walking down the line
That divides me somewhere in my mind
On the border line
Of the edge and where I walk alone

Read between the lines
What’s fucked up and everything’s alright
Check my vital signs
To know I’m still alive and I walk alone

I walk alone
I walk alone

I walk alone
I walk a…

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
‘Til then I walk alone

Ah-ah, Ah-ah, Ah-ah, Aaah-ah
Ah-ah, Ah-ah

I walk alone
I walk a…

I walk this empty street
On the Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Where the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk a…

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
‘Til then I walk alone…

March 26, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. this song is very good ! I like, congratulations teacher for this song.
    the letter of this song of green day is good, the song speak about the man was only and he was felt bad.

    Comment by Anthony Camargo | March 27, 2007 | Reply

  2. It is a good song, although it is not really of my affability.
    However it seems to me well, practicing with these songs, to extend our vocabulary.

    Comment by William Beltrán | March 27, 2007 | Reply

  3. teacher me look very good the notion wat we propose form different practise teh english

    Comment by viviana lisbeth orozco vera | March 28, 2007 | Reply

  4. Teacher.. I don’t listen this type of music.. I could to sing one Gospel song in Enlish?..
    Thanks..

    Comment by Alejandra Galvan | March 28, 2007 | Reply

  5. this song and the group i like me much because i listen much english rock and i find very interesting to practice this song in the class because so this way i demostrate that in the music i know a little and i able to shut up the mouth to but of one

    Comment by Mauricio Pulido | March 29, 2007 | Reply

  6. hola profe soy jessica la hermana de mileidy la que estudia en el jose aquilino duran

    Comment by jessica johanna | April 13, 2007 | Reply

  7. I think, this is a song very beatiful , the letter, the rhytmn, they makes very interesenting.

    Comment by sindy isabel rojas | April 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

